All News

2021 Election Results For New Berlin Update News

Voters in Wisconsin headed to the polls Tuesday for the 2021 election. There were several key races at the state and local level including contested school board races. Here are the results of the election:

Unofficial Results – Final at 10:02 p.m. according to the Waukesha County Clerk’s website.


State Superintendent of Public Instruction

Jill Underly 526,020 votes

Deborah Kerr 386,053 votes

Court of Appeals Judge, District 2

Jeffrey Davis 117,740 votes

Shelley Grogan 149,104 votes

Waukesha County Circuit Court Judge, Branch 7

Maria S. Lazar 48,710 votes, 498 write-ins

Waukesha County Circuit Court Judge, Branch 8
Michael P. Maxwell 48,405 votes, 469 write-ins

Waukesha County Circuit Court Judge, Branch 9
Michael J. Aprahamian, 48,794 votes, 461 write-ins

Waukesha County Circuit Court Judge, Branch 10
Paul Bugenhagen Jr., 48,457 votes, 463 write-ins

City Of New Berlin Mayor

David A. Ament 5,808 votes

140 write-ins

Municipal Judge

Joseph J. Dorlack 4,985 votes

42 write-ins

New Berlin School DistrictSchool Board Member

Vote for not more than 2.

Scott Jentsch 2,824 votes

Jeffrey Kurth (Incumbent) 4,080 votes

Ron Seidl 4,172 votes

Ray Schaffart 2,672 votes

Write-in: 38 votes

Elmbrook School District

School Board Member Area IV Seat
Vote for 1

Jean Lambert 6,436 votes

2,036 write-in votes

Emily Donohue (registered as a write-in candidate. Won’t appear on the ballot)*

School Board Member At-Large Seat

Vote for 1

James Thomas Gunsalus 5,689 votes

Mushir Hassan 6,296 votes

55 write-in votes

School District Of Waukesha
School Board Member: Vote for not more than 3.

Patrick McCaffery 8,117 votes

Kurt O’Bryan 6,152 votes

Kelly Piacsek 8,906 votes

Diane Voit 6,736 votes

Anthony J. Zenobia 6,838 votes

120 write-in votes